Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: House rules and general things

Default House rules and general things

Welcome to the game.

I really want everyone to have fun exploring the world.

If you have suggestions, please PM me or email me at zebsen@yahoo.com.

My name is Mike, and this world and the overall plot is one that I created >20 years ago in 2nd edition, with a few varaints. I'm adapting it and taking it to PbP format. Some things translate better than others, but most things will be fine.

I'm no expert on 5e. Several of you likely know the rules better than I do. If I mess up, please let me know in the OOC thread what I did wrong. If it is my error, I apologize in advance and will work to fix it. I am working to learn the rules better.

As with all DMs, I am doing this for fun. Please be civil with each other. I get to watch my 9 and 7 year olds fight frequently; I want to keep the drama out of the game if possible.

I'm going to be adding house rules as I go here. Some may take experimenting to figure out what I want to do, so they may change over time. I will always try to be fair with them.

Character death can happen. If it does, I am sorry, but if there is zero chance of death, why play the game? If you are unfortunate enough to experience it and want to restart a new character, I can work to make sure that you're not starting at level 1. I don't know exactly how I'll do it yet, but I suspect you'll start with half the experience of your old character.

If you aren't happy with something about your character and want to change something or simply want a new one - please let me know. I want everyone to feel invested in the game and if you aren't connected the character, what I'm doing probably isn't going to matter much.

I will add more house rules as I go here.
    Last edited by zebsen; 08-30-2018 at 07:18 AM.