Quote Originally Posted by equinoche View Post
Umiushi remains confused about how to resolve Rampart's turn:

Regarding Rampart and the Fire Warrior, if the Fire Warrior was standing on the balcony, other creatures occupying its square would have to be prone. However, as it is flying overhead, anyone can move under it and allies especially would not be impeded. Also, if it were possible to do so, such as by flying, any ally could move through its square as long as they didn't end their movement occupying its square at its same elevation. Lastly, the movement to set up a potential charge or the first movement of a double-move does not violate the rule about "ending movement in an occupied square" while it is understood that the movement forms part of a continuous move action.

This means that if Rampart wanted to charge the Gargoyle here and now, he can do so. Also, he can do so freely moving through not just the Fire Warrior's square, but Mar'ro's or Elunnia's squares, if desired, as long as he ends the charge in a square either N or NW of the Gargoyle.
Sorry for holding everything up! Yes! Rampart will continue with the original plan, moving along the original path, and charging the Gargoyle with Threatening Rush. I'm adding the +1 for charging in the code for this roll.

Authentic Forum Dice-rollThreatening Rush - (1d20+16) [34] vs. AC.
Authentic Forum Dice-rollDamage - (1d6+2+2) [8] , and you mark each enemy adjacent to you until the end of your next turn.
When charging, you can use this power in place of a melee basic attack. (MP2, pg 7)