Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: [PF] A New World, a New Orc

Default [PF] A New World, a New Orc

A New World, a New Orc

The old world was stale and lacked opportunity for those who desired to improve thier lot in life. The new world offered that opportunity to those hardy enough to take it, farmers and tradesmen making thier way.

But the new world bore a old enemy, the orc. In the beginning they were simple, almost feral and were pushed back. But as a century pased on the orcs became more sophicated, better armed, armoured and improved their tactics. The boats that once bore eager farmers and skilled workers now carry those that seek adventure and dandger to find thier fortune. The King offering good pay for soldiers and bounty on ways to gain the upper hand against the orcs;

This is my first time DMing in a long time, and I'm new to Pathfinder, please try to stay to the core races and clases please. And I should warn you this game is combat heavy.

-Pathfinder
    -pbp, post once per day
    -25 point buy
    -Starting at level 1
    -starting golf 1250
    -Full HP at start
    -No guns and psions
    -No evil or PvP

Seems like part of your campaign pitch got cut off, because there's a huge gap between the setting details and the mechanical bits (Not to mention you cut out in the middle of a sentence, it looks like). Also, why such a high amount of starting gold at level 1?

Yes starting at level 1, the gap is bigger then it needs to be. The high starting gold repersents the fact you just sold everythinhg and are moving to a new kingdom. Also the first level dosn't pay much.

Blog Entries

Morgrym, a dwarf barbarian