View RSS Feed

Tau Tower

Home of Alexander Tau, Creator and Narrator of The MetaWars! and former TW Admin. Currently King and Game Master of the Imperial Palace

I have always used my Visitor Message area as a personal Forum basically. I reply to people about my Projects right there. But those are not really suitable for large blocks of text.

Blogs have plenty of room.

So I will use this to discuss ongoing, and potential, Projects along the way. I have been creating online RPGs for a couple of decades now and I still find them to be the best games you can play. Become your Character, feel their emotions, and what was a Game becomes something more, something better. All of my Games are designed to suck you in and make you believe it is real so you can experience this powerful effect.

1. So what is it like to run a 24/7 game?

Exhausting and thrilling.

On story is never-ending. Unlike most types of games we are always playing and there really is no OOC time at all. We do mix in real life stuff regularly but we all know none of that has anything to do with the game. Sometimes we will talk about modern day things but kinda cover it with an RP layer but sometimes not.

For me what I have to do is to go with the flow as much as possible. I cannot make a rigid outline for an adventure and walk ...

Updated 12-12-2011 at 06:33 PM by Alexander Tau

Categories
    Uncategorized
  2. How does an RP Family get started?

Well as often happens it was quite by accident.

I had just begun to settle in on a new adult RP place. Hanging out in their chat room and slowly making some new friends. There was this cute vampire girl named Iris Fang. She was looking for someone to play this silly little romantic game and nobody would. When she showed me what she wanted to do I was not all that interested frankly. The game was based on a cutsie little video game and just seemed well silly.

And yet ...

Updated 12-10-2011 at 12:35 AM by Alexander Tau

Categories
    Uncategorized